Exclusive Implimentation in India:
F.A.R.M.E.R. NGO – Foundation for Agriculture Resources Management & Environmental Remidiation

# Name Profession Designation with complete official address
1 Dr. T.P. Rajendran Chairman Scientist Former Assistant Director General (Plant Protection), ICAR, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi.
2 Dr. P.S. Chandurkar Co-Chairman Scientist Former Plant Protection Adviser to the Govt. of India and Consultant to the Ministry of Agriculture, Govt. of India.
3 Mr. Jagpal Singh Member Secretary Scientist Former Assistant Director, Dte. of Plant Protection Quarantine & Storage and Secretary, FARMER.
4 Dr. V. Kumar Scientist Former Director IFFCO
5 Dr. V.V. Ramamurthy Scientist Former Principal Scientist, Division of Entomology, IARI, New Delhi
6 Dr. Uma Rao Scientist Head, Div. of Nematology, IARI
7 Dr. K. Annapurna Scientist Head, Division of Microbiology, IARI, New Delhi.
8 Dr. A.K. Yadav Scientist Former Director National Center of Organic Farming, Min. of Agri. Govt of Inida.
9 Dr. J.P. Singh Scientist Joint Director (Entomology), Directorate of Plant Protection, Quarantine and Storage, Faridabad.
10 Dr. Mayank Rai Scientist Programme Coordinator KVK.
11 Shri M.A. Ansari Scientist Former Deputy Director (Entomology), Directorate of Plant Protection, Quarantine and Storage, Faridabad.
12 Dr. T. Prameela Devi Scientist Principal Scientist, Division of Plant Pathology, IARI, New Delhi.


  • Established 2002
  • Recognised SIRO by DSIR, Ministry of Science & Technology, Government of India
  • Authorised Regional Council of NCOF, Ministry of Agriculture for Organic Certification under PGS
  • In-house Laboratory
  • Own Training & Seminar Center
  • Implement 3 projects funded by DBT & DST; implementing 3 projects funded by ICAR & DST, alone and in collaboration with IARI, CPRI, SVPUANT, NII
  • Voluntary Centre of ICAR in the research project of AINP on soil arthropods pests
  • Voluntary Organization of IARI for Seed Technology Demonstration
  • Biotech Kishan Hub of Department of Biotechnology
  • Implemented water conservation projects in Delhi etc.